You have no items in your shopping cart.

Comma Press

per page
In January 2017, President Trump signed an executive order banning people from seven Muslim-majority countries Iran, Iraq, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen from entering the United States,
'It's necessary, of course. But above all it's bold, brilliant and inspiring: a sign of boundless imagination and fierce creation even in circumstances of oppression, denial, silencing and constriction.
In the age of fake news and post-truth politics. This book chooses to fight fiction with (well researched, historically accurate) fiction.
Khartoum, according to one theory, takes its name from the Beja word 'hartooma', meaning meeting place.